Latest News

Cebu Pacific not to accept foreign travelers from countries with new COVID-19 variant until Jan. 31

Cebu Pacific (CEB) will not accept foreign nationals who originated from, transited via, or visited any of the 34 countries specified by the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) within 14 days prior to arrival in the Philippines.

Due to the new COVID-19 variant, the Philippine government has extended the temporary ban for foreign nationals until January 31, 2021. During this period, only Filipino citizens will be accepted on flights from Dubai, Hong Kong, Nagoya (Japan), Singapore, and Seoul (South Korea).

The carrier said passengers affected by the temporary ban may avail of any of the following options through

• Free rebooking within 90 days – waived rebooking fee and fare difference
• Full travel fund, valid for two (2) years
• Full refund

In compliance with IATF regulations, Filipinos who wish to proceed with their travel plans will be subjected to a mandatory 14-day quarantine at an accredited facility upon arrival in Manila.

CEB will continue to operate its domestic and international flights as scheduled.

Before going to the airport, passengers are advised to check the real-time status of flights on our website:

A complete list of operational flights, along with travel requirements, safety protocols, and frequently asked questions (FAQs) may be viewed here:

Staff Report

The Filipino Times is the chronicler of stories for, of and by Filipinos all over the world, reaching more than 236 countries in readership. Any interesting story to share? Email us at [email protected]

Related Articles

Back to top button